To Drishti D.

Since today’s Drishti’s–a friend’s–birthday, I thought of writing a haiku for her. It didn’t turn out to be a haiku. But I would appreciate it if you ignore that fact. Also ignore the fact that Drish still cannot find my blog.

“A life born fourteen years ago,

A soul enclosed in the tiny body.

Who knew she would burst forth with beauty,

To win any heart she ever met?
She really is a beautiful soul. Just hear this, Drishti–even though you still can’t find my blog, and your excited squeal creeps the hell outta me–I am lucky that I got to meet you.

P.S. I hope this isn’t sounding like I’m writing this from the future (as in old age)  . . . or worse, I hope this isn’t sounding like a cheesy love letter. you know how I hate those. =_=”

Leave a Comment/Constructive Criticism. It makes the Author flail happily.

